Your referral credit will be automatically applied to your next billing cycle. You’ll be billed the difference, if there is any, to your credit card. If you have any referral credit left over, it will be rolled over to your next payment. You can check how much referral credit you have by signing in and going to your account settings page. You can also upgrade your subscription at any time, and your credit will be applied during checkout!